IDA Board

IDA is to advise the Danish Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation in matters relating to the Danish memberships of various international astrophysics organisations. An IDA Board has been set to ensure the complete representation of Danish interests.

The IDA Board is the top governing body of IDA

The IDA Board has the following tasks:

 - to establish an Executive Committee for IDA consisting of eight members from the Board.

- to ensure that IDA is managed in accordance with the objective and the conditions of the grant.

- to promote Danish astronomers’ access to international research facilities.

- to discuss and approve the budget.

- to advise the Danish Agency for Science and Higher Education and to be in an ongoing dialogue about the Danish memberships of e.g. ESO and NOT.

As of May 2017 the IDA Board consist of the following 21 members:

Lise Christensen (NBI)

Jørgen Christensen-Dalsgaard (IFA)

Steen Hannestad (IFA)

Jens Hjorth (NBI)

Christoffer Karoff (IFA)

Jes Jørgensen (NBI)

Amalie Stokholm (IFA)

Ditte Slumstrup (IFA)

Jakob Rørsted Mosumgaard (IFA)

Victoria Antoci (IFA)

Heidi Korhonen (NBI)

Martin Pessah (NBIA)

Lars E. Kristensen (NBI)

Lars Buchhave (NBI)

Johan Fynbo (NBI)

Mads Toudal Frandsen (SDU)

Desiree Della Monica Ferreira (DTU)

Allan Hornstrup (DTU)

Jérôme Chenevez (DTU)

Troels Haugbølle (NBI)

Sigurd Jensen (NBI)